Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-12 - 7:39 a.m.

My entire body is so sore. Don't know why. I think it may be b/c my muscles are so tight--I really need to stretch them out. I finally got some sleep last night--can't wait until I'm in my own home. I slept from 8:00 pm to 6:00 am. Feel much better than I did yesterday, but still out of it. Didn't even hear the cat start scratching at 4 am the way mom did. A few more nights like this and I may be a human again. Maybe. I woke up with a headache. I may be trying to get a sinus infection or maybe it's allergies.

I had to work this past weekend. Sarah was pissed Monday b/c I evidently "messed up" and put some samples in the wrong incubator--no one told me the Sat and Sun samples went into the other incubator. She had to tell me in a angry tone. Good grief. Took what a minute or two move them? Big deal. Not that I did it; I was much too busy at the time she told me. Otherwise, I would have.

I like Sarah. Actually, no, I don't. I just keep telling myself and others I do. She gets on my nerves, and she can be likable though. She's just weird. She asked if I baked (yes), and now shw wants to get together to bake muffins! Why not a movie?! Weird. She's nice. She's very religious, Christian, blathers on and on and on and on when you ask her how her weekend was, twenty minutes later you're wondering why you asked, she's very detailed telling you how it was. She's also lazy or incompetent--I can't tell which. She's been in the position for about a yr--and she can't handle it. She's always whining about how much work it is and asking for help. I've worked that job for a yr. Doesn't take nearly as long or is nearly as bad as she makes it out to be. When I had the job, it was required that I be here at 8 am to get done by noon. Now, it doesn't matter. Sarah gets here between 10-11 am!! I can't imagine staying here that late in the evening to get my 8 hours in. Actually, since she needs help with the basic stuff, I think she lies on her time sheet and doesn't get her 8 hours in.

It's my belief that almost no one works their full 8 hours out here, they just lie on their time sheet. I know I'm guilty of it too to an extent. I may leave 10-15 minutes early sometimes b/c I have nothing to do to fill the time with. It doesn't impact my job, make me ask for help with stuff. It's b/c I have nothing to do and am so incredibly bored I can't stand another minute up here.

Oh, yeah, last Friday we were cleaning the work building (why my boss won't hire it out is beyond me). Me and R.T.=mopping; Sarah=sweeping. R.T. leaves early, she's a part-timer. Sarah arrives around 11 am to work; fine. Around 2, floors still not swept; R.T. says she'll sweep them. 2:30 comes around, R.T. left and didn't sweep the floors. Sarah finally starts sweeping around 2:40; I'm supposed to leave at 3:30; I really, really don't like working overtime on Fridays. Pisses me off. And I was hungry. She picks up this little broom, not the industrial big, wide broom, oh, no, have to use the one you'd use at your house. Bitch. So, since R.T. left I'm stuck mopping the entire work area by *myself*. Not happy in the least. She finally got the back area done, so I mopped that, and then I followed behind her with the mop. Mopping as she swept. Pissed her off. Poor baby. Not. She snapped at me, "Would you back off and give me some space? I need to finish sweeping here." Sure, I'll back off it's only 3:30 right now. I finally left at 3:40 pm. God. *rolls eyes* What's her excuse for not doing it earlier? Oh yeah, I forget, she can't get here any earlier since she just sleeps in b/c she stayed up so late the night before. Also, she wastes time, and can't do her job in an efficient manner. *heavy sigh*

To be fair, Chris actually did help me mop part of the back area (about half). His help was appreciated.

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Buffy was new alright. I liked it, but I was a little lost. Initiative?! Spike's chip removed?! Willow/Kennedy a couple?! Evidently, I'd missed an ep or two thanks to damn UPN here. Two weeks ago--repeat; last week--basketball game==assholes. Pissed I missed my eps.

The teen, Nico, and his dad, Solomon, on Veritas are so cute. All of the cast is cute/handsome/pretty. The storylines are mysterious and intriguing.

I like Miracles too. Skeet Ulrich anyone? From Scream? Miracles is the darker of the shows, and is about an ex-priest investigating the supernatural happenings in the world. He's associated with this group that has been investigating these things for much longer than he has.

I hope these two shows don't get canceled. I'm enjoying them so far so they probably will.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!