Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-21 - 8:51 a.m.

Well, I went ahead and did the sweeping today. I'll see how Sarah reacts to it since it's her job. I think I'm going to take it up with Alice since she does the cleaning schedule. When Sara sweeps, it needs to be Rus and BLG who do the mopping. Both RT and I leave too early to be the ones mopping after Sara sweeps. Not having a repeat of the Friday before last no way. uh-uh.

Mom was in a lovely mood too. God, even the sound of her voice is grating on my nerves. This time, it's the same whining about George (a female). Mom rents space from George. George is basically an uppity snob. Pisses Mom off.

Bought Soultaker vol 1, Noir w/artbox, and Hyper Police vol 1 for my birthday. Seen all of Hyper Police--it's amusing and funny. The last ep made me want to see more of it, but it's definitely not a go out and buy right now. I think it's probably a lot more funny seen with other people. It's about this catgirl who is a bounty hunter who has this wolf man in love with her who is also a bounty hunter and her sometime partner. It's also about Sakura, who wants to be a Nint Tailed Fox. She has 8 1/5 tails now. So she wants to eat Natsui (the catgirl) to gain Natsui's powers so that she Sakura can use Nat's powers to become a 9 tailed fox. And everyone else in the show thinks Sakura is in love with Natsui.

Noir I think I'm in love with. Love it. It's about 2 female assassins who are searching for their past. I even like the t-shirt that came with artbox.

Haven't watched Soultaker yet. Will. Also need to get the last of Serial Experiment Lain, Cowboy Bebop, and Outlaw Star. Can't wait for all of my house to be finished so I have lots more free time to do stuff in.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!