Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-22 - 7:57 a.m.

Well, Buffy ended Tuesday night after 7 seasons. RATS! I loved,loved, LOVED that show. Is depressed now. I've watched that show since the first first ep. There are very, very few eps I've missed. Maybe 2 or 3 over the years that I've not seen. One of which is an ep I missed this season due to it being pre-empted by a basketball game! Grrrrrrrr! Really wasn't happy that night. The station still hasn't played that ep. *is pissed off about this still*

Anyway, I'm not sure I liked the ending. I could swear my oh-so-reliable station was advertising a 2 hr series finale and it was only one hour. Disappointed about that.

I wish Buffy had had more of a fight with Caleb. I loved Caleb's character. I thought that Caleb would be leading the charge of the uber vamps. That actor was so excellent in the part it took to forever to realize he'd played the captain on Firefly. Why people didn't like that show I'll never know. I fell for it instantly.

I also wish that Angel had played a bigger part. I kinda thought he would given their past, but oh well. I guess it provided a kind of closure. Cookies, heh. *snicker*

I always thought Anya would be the one that was killed off. She was after all a human who became a demon willingly who became a human again. I liked her character, but also didn't. She was kinda irritating.

Why, oh why, did they kill Spike? *sniffles* I adored Spike, all the Spikes from the Big Bad to the one that sacrificed himself for Buffy. I feel like they'll bring him back to be on Angel. I hope so anyway.

I can't believe that Giles would ever betray Buffy the way he did this season, but he did. Ripper comin' out in him. Or any of Buffy's other friends. I'm not sure I'd ever trust them again totally if I was her.

I liked that part about all those with Slayer potential becoming Slayers thanks to Willow's spell. Does anyone else think she has actually become a goddess? No longer human? That was certainly very strongly implied, was it not?

Kennedy, eh. I really liked her at first, and wanted a spin-off with her character but as the season progressed I found myself disliking her more and more. No, it's not because she's involved with Willow. It's her obnoxious, know-it-all attitude. The way she kept challenging Buffy as though she, Kennedy, knew all the answers. Yeah, right, like she's been doing this for 7 years. Bitch.

Faith. *very excited to see Faith again on Angel and Buffy* I still the actress is making a mistake in not doing a Faith spin off. It's not like she's got much of a movie career. I know she's in another upcoming tv show right now. I'll probably watch it to see how it is. I've always loved the Faith character on Buffy. *wishes she had the actress's nice, long, hair* She was such an interesting contrast to the Buffy character.

Over all, the finale left me feelin' kinda disappointed. A "That's it?!" kinda feeling.

Mom watched the ep with me, she said she liked it. I kinda like it, but not. I thought it would be something else--what I'm not sure, but not that.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!