Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-22 - 8:17 a.m.

Well, let's see. Thursday, I went to the company's benefit and health fair with my coworkers. We carpooled. Why did I agree to it? We could only spend an hour or less because of Amy's schedule. Grrrr. I didn't get to do much this year b/c of it. I spoke with a few people I know that I only see at the health fair, and got my picture taken, but I didn't get my fortune read or anything else done. It was a circus theme this year. We get paid to go and stay as long as we want. Pout.

Friday, Mom brought fried chicken (lousy chicken anyway), macaroni salad (yummy), and Hawaiian sweet bread (yummy) home. Didn't eat much of the chicken, ate the macaroni salad, and 2 rolls of the bread, and gained 3 pounds the next day! Yikes!

Saturday got up and ran some errands. Went to Walmart, forgot the returns, picked up the pictures of my house in various stages of remodeling and me in my Harry Potter costume from last year, picked up a few items, spilled fabric softener in one of the aisles. Was embarrassed. Nosy customer went off to find an employee to clean up the mess before I could. Went to the eyeglass place to get my glasses fixed. Said "What the fuck is taking so long?" as I waited to be waited on. Guy heard me. Was so very embarrassed. Glasses repaired. Is good. Not having a good day. Should've eaten breakfast before I left that day, as hunger/low blood sugar makes me very bitchy. So then I went to Arby's to get something to eat, ordered, waited, waited, and waited some more. There were 2 cars in front of me. For 15 minutes I waited, car in front of me gave up, and I gave up, left w/o my food. Was on my way home, get a call from Walmart saying I forgot to pick up my pictures. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Went back to Walmart, got the pictures, went him. Having hissy trying to find food at home to eat for breakfast. Ate. Mowed my yard and mom's yard. Forgot I was supposed to go to Uncle's to pick up brisket for mom. Uncle is smoking brisket to raise money for his grandchild to participate in going to Florida for Disney World (land?), MGM, Cocoa Beach. He's in the band, and they're marching at DisneyWorld next year. Did my Disco Sweat video. Showered. Went to Uncle's along with Mom. Mom almost backed into a car leaving her driveway. Said she was hoping my bad luck had worn off by now.

Went home. Ate brisket. Love brisket, be nice if it loved me back (heartburn).

Sunday: Got up, helped mom edge our yards, cleaned my house, did Disco Sweat, took bath, had kidney stone attack. Very painful. Managed to find some old pain pills from the last time it happened. Funsies. Not.

Monday: Holding breath waiting for pain to come back. I know it will. I feel "tender" there still. Will have pain until I pass the stone. Sniffles. Why me? This makes it my--what--sixth attack? I'm so sick of it. The pain is such that if a mugger said your money or your life: response: Here's my money if you take my life....

My vcr screwed up and didn't take the Yugioh ep with Yuugi dealing Bakura. The second part, the ending of the duel. Major grrr there--I've been looking forward to that ep for a very long time. Sigh. Got it straightened out now though.

Edit: My boss said last night she'd had a dream/nightmare about me quitting here and going to work for Tech Services. As if! Tech Services is worse than here! Talk about unpleasant people--Tech Service has a bad rep out here for not responding to calls and having an attitude when they do. And dealing with bitchy people 'cause they're comps are screwing up? Forget it.

Weight as of this morning: 157 I think. Old-fashioned, non-digital scale with hard to read hash marks. Whee! Though. Feel so lazy. Very, very sleepy. Don't wanna do my Disco Sweat--but I will though. Promised myself I'd do it everyday. If I don't then it's easy to talk myself out of it. Not gonna happen. I want my other tapes to come. I'm bored with DS every day--but it's working. Heh. Need to add weight training though--that's what increases your metabolism and makes you burn more calories all day.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!