Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-13 - 7:47 a.m.

Will this evil year never end? I had to work this past weekend Sat & Sun. Fine. Sat stuff went wrong. Sunday stuff really went wrong. Let's see. Woke up; stomach upset; actually at work by 8:30 am; gate closed when I pull up; punch open; gate won't open; hit operator button several times, but no one comes; hold button down and finally a response. I had killed my car to save gas while I was waiting as I getting into the red and needed to fill up. Guy came; couldn't open the gate either; he had to play with it. Tried to start my car; couldn't; battery was dead. They pulled up with jumper cables to start me; had to park in the pathway of the gate. Guess what? Gate started closing, so they pushed the open button repeatedly, but it closed on the company vehicle. Yikes. Then it opened up again. Let my car run about 40 or so minutes to charge the battery while I worked. Kept checking on it to check the gas level. Killed it; finished most of work. Went to Walmart; car oil changed; battery replaced; bill $85.00; gas $17.00; sigh; bought groceries; contemplating returning some other stuff I bought that was $15.00; total non car bill $98.00. Came back to work, finished up what I could. Went home; cleaned my floors/bathroom. Need to dust though. Need to bathe the cat. Funsies. Not. Also need to go back to Walmart to buy lightbulbs. What fun.

Bought a puzzle at Walmart. Started it last night. It's a very pretty puzzle that's going to be hard to put together. Need a calming challenge.

Enjoying Alias this season. Tarzan looks good. Charmed has lost it's mind I think. I still like the show, mainly 'cause of Piper, but the plots really, really need work. I think Adventure Inc was canceled. Pout. I liked that show. I'm liking the Lyon's Den so far. It's intriguing and Rob Lowe is fantastic in it so far. I can't wait to see where it goes.

Reading Balefire, it's okay so far; don't know if I'll finish reading it. Hasn't really caught my attention yet. And I've ton of other stuff to read.

My "vacation" starts Thursday. I'm taking off Thurs, get Friday off for working the weekend, Sat, Sun, taking off Monday and Tuesday next week. Why did I mention this to my mom? So she's doing the same except for Thursday. God. I want away from people, including her. Jeez. I can't afford to go anywhere, so I'm just staying home. Mom want to work on putting a garage sale together on "our vacation". Gee, what fun. I wanted to stay home, read, play my games, have what fun I could while not spending money. I bought Final Fantasy 10 for $20.00 at Walmart.

My self-tanner attempt looks pitiful. I'm trying to get the streaks to even out. Maybe I should just give up? I just don't want to look like Ross on Friends from last week's episode while it fades off. Hilarious.

I haven't exercised in about a week or so. My joints/muscles needed the rest. They hurt so. I've been stretching them out, so they hurt less. I'm going to exercise again tommorrow. I've too much stuff this afternoon--cat bath, buying lightbulbs, etc.

I have a Dr's appointment tommorrow with an ear, nose, throat person. I hope they can figure out why my ears won't equalize under water/in planes/ring. I also talk too loud I know, but I have problems hearing how loud I am to myself. So. It's like it's underwater. I'm not deaf or anything. Weird.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!