Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

�

�

2003-12-22 - 8:08 a.m.

November/early December:

Mom and I have agreed to not spend more than $100 on gifts for each other. My idea. She always goes nuts buying crap for me, so I feel I have to match her��grrrrrrrrr. She wants to get the Xmas decorations down this weekend. Ick. I don�t know. I�m just not in a Chrismassy mood again this year. I don�t feel putting up decorations this year. Such a Scrooge I am.

My Mom�s oldest brother died about a month ago. They weren�t close, but she liked and respected him. She didn�t go to the funeral, it was near Houston, and she was sick and had back problems. He had kids 4 yrs older than my Mom.

I don�t know how much damage/cost was done to the city vehicle. No one�s mentioned it to me and I don�t wanna ask to remind them why it was damaged. ^^;; The Monday after it happened though, the people were out there working on the gate, so hopefully it�s fixed and won�t behave like that again.

The cat killer, creepy guy, who lived in the trailer next door���well, the owners were notified that he had to move, so about 2 weeks after that, he moved I think. I�d still see him during the day, but not over there at night. Last week, the trailer was moved; it�s gone from the driveway, for now at least. I believe he killed my cat Lil Sis. Won�t even look Mom or me in the eyes. Bastard! It�s been several days since I�ve seen him. Don�t see him around much anymore. The owners came back and are living in the house�have been for a while. I miss her �my kitty--so much��...

Oh, guess what? No, no, guess! Okay, I�ll tell ya. Amanda, bitch queen, is in the military reserves and she�s been pulled to active duty! Her unit isn�t going, she�s been pulled to another unit. I�m not sad to get rid of her for a while, but I do hope she isn�t being sent somewhere dangerous. I don�t want her hurt in any way. She said her hubby, Scott (remember him? He actually joined the military full-time!!!!! I understand he�s been miserable ever since. Hahahahhahahahahahahahah! ROTFLMAO. Mr. Lazy I�m too good to work foul mouthed asshole in the military?! He cussed me out on my b-day a few years ago--remember me complaining about that?!) is being sent to Iraq. The military didn�t tell her where she was being sent. I�m thinking Iraq, she doesn�t think so. She�s leaving today. Which means we have to cover her holiday and weekend she has left to work. I decided to go ahead and work Nov 27 for her. I was already scheduled to work Friday, Nov 28, and Saturday and Sunday Now 29-30. So why not? Her weekend falls in during Christmas, Dec 27-28, so no; I�m not working it.

I didn�t get a raise this year and won�t next year. Grrrr. I want my raises! I earned a 5% raise last year I didn�t get. Pisses me off. You only get those for exceptional years. Usually, it�s a 3% raise for satisfactory work. I�ve managed to pay off my car this year, and two more payments and my couch will be paid for�YES! Then, it�s my other credit card time. Whohoo! Hopefully, everything will be paid off by this summer. I�m trying to pay down the credit cards now, but it�s hard�I keep using them. I�m trying to pay in cash/check more now though than I was.

12-8-03

Wah. The Wed before Thanksgiving, Nov. 26, guess what? I was coming home from work, when at the intersection of Sherman and Kings Row, this idiot ran a stop sign, and now, my car, my gold Sunfire, is totaled. Wah. I�d just paid it off this past July, and I�d planned on keeping it for a while yet. 2-3 yrs anyway. I really, really didn�t/don�t want a car payment right now. I wasn�t badly injured. Mainly airbag burns on my arms/face/under my chin, bruises, back/neck/arm pain. Saw the Dr last Thursday, Dec. 4, and he prescribed some muscle relaxers, and ordered x-rays of my spine. They came back normal.

When the accident happened, it happened right in front of the fire station, so I guess they heard the crash, and pulled the fire engine out, asked me how I was, and called the police. The police ticketed Mr. Pena for failure to yield right of way through the stop sign (doesn�t mean he ran it, the officer said, me, huh?), and driving with an expired drivers license. It had been expired for a year, and it was the guy�s b-day. The officer told him, �Mr. Pena, due to your extensive driving history, you may have a few problems.� Joy, I got hit by an idiot driver. Just my luck this year.

The guy�s insurance, Farmers Insurance, is trying to give us the run around. B/c the accident happened at 4 pm Wed, and it was the holidays, I couldn�t get a copy of the accident report until Monday. Monday, we called Farmers and they assign us to a guy in Aiblene�300 miles away from me! Then, closer to home, they assign a real bitch to my case. She was rude to me and grilled me like I was the one at fault and in a courtroom on trial! She came out last Tuesday, Dec 2, to Denton to look at the accident site and wanted me to meet her at Danny�s Autobody shop. Why? She can�t take pictures of the car by herself? She�s offered $750 for pain/suffering. I�ll take it, but haven�t yet. She�d said on the phone that she could get me a rent car Tuesday, then Tuesday at the Autobody shop, she said she didn�t have the authority to okay it! Lying bitch. Talk about dressin� like a slut too. Usually, you only see cleavage like that at night. Said she had to give the info to the Auto adjuster guy. We finally had to call him yesterday, since we hadn�t heard anything, and we get his machine, but it gets him to moving. He came out today, Tues, Dec 9, to the Autobody shop to look at the car!!!!!!!! Why? The bitch already had and taken pictures! They want me to go ahead and release the car, but I asked Danny and he said no, don�t, until you�ve got the check. Danny who owns Autobody is a great car fixer/repairer and a family friend. So, I�m not gonna release it.

My Sunfire, according to Kelly�s blue book is worth $7440 plus tax, title, license. I know this, this, arrrrrrrrrggggggggggghhhhhhhhhh, insurance company is gonna lowball me on the estimate. It had premium sound, powered moonroof, low mileage�21,000 miles on it. If I road tripped with Mom, we took her car�more comfy on long trips. Live within 10 miles of work.

Tuesday night, by the time we got through with bitchy, it was too late to go rent a car, so we rented one Wed., after work. Should�ve done so, Wed, Nov 26. Bunch of assholes. I had to work Thursday thru Sunday afterall. Then Monday thru Thursday. I started getting sore Sat and Sun. I asked for a subcompact to midsize car to rent, and Enterprise gave me a Dodge Durango! Nice, but boy, are they gas guzzlers. If it gets 10 miles to the gallon, it�ll shock me.

I test drove 5 cars last Saturday, the one I like best is the Ford Focus, but given it�s history of 7 recalls in 2001 and 2002, I�m really iffy on it. I�m thinking of test driving the Pontiac Vibe. I don�t know what to get��..whine�..I don�t want to! I don�t like 4 doors much, but I need to get one, probably. If I had a kid a few years, I don�t want to have to start over with a new car. My heart wants another coupe. I want sporty, reliable, good-looking transportation. Only problem is, I think most cars are ugly, and those that really do appeal to me are in the $20,000 plus range which is way out of my money range. Why do they make ugly cars under $20k? It can�t be cost really. I�m just talking body shape, not the fancy interior crap. Surely they can design a car with eye appeal for the same money as an ugly car. I can get a car in the 17-20k range, but I�ll need to put down 3-4 k from the insurance settlement to make the payments within my range. I thought about one of under 13k cars, like the Toyota Echo, but they don�t look big in the front, smaller than my Sunfire. I�m kinda afraid now since the wreck of little fronts. If I�d been in one of those little front cars, I think I�d be much more injured or dead now. My car front is so crumpled�..poor little Sunfire. Ya know, I�d never taken a picture of my Sunfire. Rats.

Thank goodness this year is almost over. It�s been an evil year.

12-22-03

Well, let�s see. After not receiving the insurance papers as promised last Monday, Mom called the insurance company Wed, and they tried to claim that we didn�t release the car and that they didn�t have the car. Yeah, right. Called Autobody where the car was, and they said it had been picked up last Friday, the 12th. Bunch of liars. Called him back and said the car was picked up. He, J R Vesaquez said that it takes 2 business days to show up, yeah, right, it had been 3 business days, and then he tried to back down from the offer he�d made already of $7320 plus tax and title for my car. Said it hadn�t been a firm offer. We said too late, it had already been accepted. I tried to call again a 3rd time later on, and got his voicemail which said he�d be out of the office until Dec 29th! NEVER mentioned this on the phone to us. Prick. Left an emergency number, which I called, got the voicemail on, left a message saying that unless I get those papers, I was calling the State Board of Insurance to complain, the Better Business Bureau, and the police to report my car as being stolen. Finally, on Friday, the 19th, when I got home from work, the papers for me to sign were in the mail. Filled them out, sent in my title and keys, and sent them back the next day, Saturday, the 20th, by certified mail, so they can�t claim they didn�t receive the papers back. Hopefully, I�ll get my check soon. Haven�t settled the medical side yet. I�m undecided. Mom thinks that I may have to pay for the xrays/full cost of the prescription muscle relaxers, so I�m waiting to see if it�s true or not. If it�s true, then his insurance will pay for it. Not me. They�ve offered $750 so far. Too bad the medical claim woman is such a bitch. Gives bitches a bad name.

I�ve spent slightly more than the $100 agreed on by Mom and me. But that�s okay. Finally finished putting up my tree last week. It�s all decorated and everything. We, Mom and I didn�t put up a tree last year, it was my idea, and I�ve had such a bad year, that it spooked Mom into putting up a tree herself. We�d just planned on putting up mine. Heh. Yup, it�s staying up until after the 1st. Mom said she�d always heard it was bad luck to take a tree down before the first of the year. Both trees are artifical. Mine�s big, bought it last year at Hobby Lobby. It�s nice. Looks good, I think. Got Mom�s packages wrapped yesterday while watching the Lost Boys. Yeah, vampire flick, real Christmassy, huh?

I'm trying hard to not be a Scrooge this year, but it's hard for me this year. I'm so ready for next year. Next year will be a better year, I know it! Nods firmly.

I had my exam on tht 18 by Dr. Cooper out at Walmart. Not impressed, probably won't go back, but at least I can get a new pair of glasses/contacts. Have to get it before the year ends, which is why I think I'm going to get contacts now, and I'm wearing my trial pair to make sure they're okay to wear. Right eye the same, but the left eye prescription changed slightly. I'd forgotten about the exam and contacts and my insurance for this year for them is about to run out on the first. Have to hurry, hurry. Which is why I didn't go to Total Eyecare, I really like them, but it can be hard to get in and they have to order the glasses/contacts which can take a week or two. EyeMasters here I come!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!