Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-30 - 3:48 p.m.

Well, let�s see. I did it! No, really, I did it! I finally bought a new car! Mom and I are so tired of commuting together to work (different worksites) that she made the down payment herself on the car with her money! Whee! �Course I�ll pay her back when I get the check from the insurance company. I�d been without a car since Nov. 26. I bought it Saturday, Dec 27, 2003. Earlier in the day I�d test driven a Pontiac Vibe�cute car but it was going to be about $21,000 for it. Payments = $340.00 a month at 0% interest. I�d planned to buy in on Monday after I wrapped my head around the idea of those car payments. My Sunfire had been $335, iirc. My house payment has gone up by $60.00 and don�t get me started on my credit car bills, so I really didn�t want that big of a payment. Really didn�t want payments that big. Not to mention, Monday, Dec 29, guess what? Pontiac ads on tv/radio air talking about the $2000 cash back bonus! I�d have been ripped off by the car salesperson and his manager! They never mentioned the cash back to me at all on Saturday. Fuckers!

On the way home, Mom and I passed the Eckert Hyundai dealership and she pulled in for me to see if they had a 5-door Elantra GT in. Didn�t. I still wish I gotten one of those, but I couldn�t get anyone with a car to take me to a dealership that had one. They�d gotten in a crimson colored Hyundai Elantra GT and I liked it. Has leather seats, fancy radio(!), power open moonroof, etc. So I got it. Sent Mom into shock. I�d disliked the GT body before, but it was a �tidal blue� color, the body style is growing on me. I still can�t believe I bought a red car. A RED CAR. I�d always wanted one, but still��.the way I speed?! Stupid, stupid, stupid. Oh well, I like it anyways. Since Mom had a Hyundai, they were offering $2,000 cash back bonus on the Hyundai cars, plus a $750 rebate, so I got nearly $3000 off my car! Great deal. Plus, Mom and I put $3000 down, so I ended up financing around $11,000+change for the car. It had been around $17,000. Payments with gap insurance = $217.00. Much better deal. Anyway, I have transportation again and can do what I want when I want to again. Sings the Hallelujah chorus. I�m still not that fond of the Hyundai stripe down the car, but what the hell, right? It�s a metallic red color that the H people called crimson.

My credit card bills would come down a lot quicker if I stopped buying stuff, but it�s just so tempting��..rats��those fabu sales��.

Now all I have to do is get my check from the fuckers at Farmers Insurance. Bunch of assholes. I finally got my paperwork and signed and mailed it certified so they couldn't scream they never got it. They got it Dec 22. So, hopefully, I'll be getting a check soon since asshole, JR Vesaquez, was back from vacation today. My check will be close to $8000, minus $3000 for Mom of course. Bill pay off time.

I so want a different job. I'm gonna update my resume and apply for those jobs. Nods heads. 'Course they're all in different states, but I'd love to move from Texas. I've never felt there was anything for me here, and I don't think there ever will be. If I stay where I am, I will never get married, have kid, make money, or even date. Hell, I get asked out all they time when I'm on vacation, but at home, here?! Forget it. It's like I'm a leper, but I'm not. Hell, I'm much more attractive than most people I know. Can't figure it out.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!