Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-26 - 8:48 a.m.

Some son a bitch killed my little kitty cat, Little Sister. I hope you fry in hell, asshole. I live on a street with lots of traffic b/c of the two schools (elementary and jr high) but it's still a neighborhood, not a main street. There's a 4 way stop and I live in the third house from the stop sign. I came home from work Wednesday, got my mail, found out my house payment is going up by $60.00, didn't see my little kitty. She usually greets me when I come home, but sometimes not. I usually feed her when I get home. Went inside, paid bills, Mom came home, cooked dinner at my house, since her house is screwed up since it's being remodeled right now. Asked Mom if she'd seen Lil Sis, she hadn't. So we went lookin' for her. Found her dead in a neighbor's yard. The yard/house is the *one right next to the stop sign*. It looks like a hit and run possibly. So someone either ran the stop signs deliberately and couldn't stop---they're very obvious, or hit her deliberately with their car. Assholes use the two streets to freakin' drag race on it seems like. Oooh, 60 mph in a 30 mph with a school zone, I'm so impressed--NOT! Assholes. Or, someone hit her in the stomach with something. Her tummy was all bruised and bulging. I think that's more likely. There's a very creepy guy living in a trailer in the driveway of the house next to mine. The people that own the house have moved out of it. This creepy guy is maybe working on repairing the house. Mom and I don't like the look in his eyes. It's possible he killed my cat out of pure meanness. No proof though. Mom and I think she died in the early afternoon. The ants/bugs were beginning. I wrapped her up in a garbage bag to keep the bugs off her hopefully and we buried her in Mom's backyard, next to our little Yorkie dog, Lucky. I hope their having fun together in heaven.

I'd nearly forgotten to let her out that morning. I dearly wish I hadn't remembered to do so. Mom said since it was getting cooler, she'd thought that Sis should be kept inside the garage b/c of the creepy guy next door--until he left, anyway. I really think this guy might've killed her. She'd managed to survive the street and everything in her life and two weeks after this guy appears, she's dead. If he did this, I hope he fries in hell. There's no excuse for killing pets/animals for fun. She never harmed anything in her life.

Mom and I are going to the police/code enforcement/whatever since it may be illegal to live in a trailer in the driveway. We're going to find out, hopefully this afternoon.

Lil Sis had the sweetest personality. I loved her so very much. I spent the last 2 days crying and I'm still teary eyed. Poor little kitty cat, she had no luck other than finding me to take care of her. I would've kept her indoors but she loved the outdoors so much. She didn't get along with my indoor only cat, Mervis, they'd fight each other every time they saw each other. She loved to play on my and mom's roofs, eat grass, climb trees, etc. She was a very faithful little kitty. She hardly ever left either my yard or my mom's yard. She did cross the street to try to get this squirrell living in a tree though. A few times. Not all the time. She was scared of cars--when one started she's run. She was so funny, I've seen her back off dogs and chase dogs! The dogs ran from her! She was full of life and loved to play all the time. My little 6 lb, white/tan calico kitty. She had the sweetest face. My little indoor/outdoor cat. I'd put her up at night with all you can eat food to keep her safe from the other cats/humans.

Mom sent me some lovely flowers in this very unusual and pretty basket to cheer me up. Sent them to me at work. I'm gonna take a pic of them definitely. Sure wish my scanner/printer worked right now. I need to buy her a gravestone.

Mom's swearing no more outdoor animals unless we have a very high fence. She's sad too. Lil Sis would sit and help you with the gardening/yardwork.

She was a stray that found me while I was remodeling my house. She was nearly dead, living in the then rotted out chimney bottom. You could count her ribs by looking at her, she'd nearly starved to death. She was maybe a year and 1/2 old.

I am so upset that I don't have any pictures of her. I thought I had some on the roll I just developed, but I don't. I'm so very disappointed.

I had her maybe less than year. I will miss you so much, Little Sister. I hope you're having fun in heaven chasing Lucky around. You're the sweetest animal I've ever had. Everyone that ever met said so too. "What a sweet, charming, cat." You'll be missed by everyone.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!