Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-07 - 11:23 a.m.

Kingdom Hearts is going. Grrrr. It's so frustrating trying to get the dalmation chest behind the Magician's House. I can't get a camera angle on it, much less a decent one that lets me know where to jump. It's pray, jump, *splash* into the water, back to the the freakin' movin' platforms that you can barely see to jump onto so you go *splash* again. ARGH! I've probably spent a combined 2 1/2 hours trying to get this chest. I need it for the secret ending. Oh, well, if at first you don't succeed, try and try and try again.

I want a new Buffy episode! It's been weeks! It's so aggravating. Heck last week wasn't even a repeat! It was pre-empted by some basketball game! And what's up with showing shows are the Superbowl! I missed a pivotal Alias b/c they showed it after the Superbowl, which I don't watch! Grrr.

The bathroom in my house is all together now. The plumbing isn't leaking. My appliances (stove, fridge, microwave, washer, dryer) will be delivered and installed on Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2003. YES! My house is getting livable! All right! Whohoo! Now, I've just got to pay for them. Ouch. About $2200 + tax. Ouchie. I'll need to buy a sofa, but otherwise for now, I think it's covered. I've a dining table mom bought me, chairs for table given to me by an aunt, some chairs mom will give me until I can afford to buy some, my bed (although I would like to buy a bedroom suite), furniture that I can use until I can afford to buy some.

Need to call my bank to make sure everything account wise is correct. I won the battle to get my $43.09 from Payflex. Payflex=medical savings account. Wonderful. No one is answering the phone at the bank. Grrrr. Damnit! I need to make sure my automatic salary deposit went through since they changed the routing numbers on me! Not to mention the Payflex deposit. Whew! Payflex and Salary went through! wipes brow. Forget to ask for account balance. sheepish look. Not calling back right now. Will later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!