Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-17 - 8:08 a.m.

Well, I created my first mailing list! Wheee! So far there's about 9 members--good, considering I opened it up Saturday night late. Hope more join. I want it to be a fun list.

Well, I worked the weekend of Feb 8-9. So I had this Friday off---whee! Badly needed. Even if the boss makes you take Friday off so that you're not paid overtime. Overtime would be very nice right now with all bills.

Dr. said Friday I have some sort of contact dermatitis. Mom thinks it's poison ivy. Don't know where I got into it if it was that. Mom said her mom was very allergic too it. Dr. gave me a cortisone shot---ick. Never again. Felt sick afterward on Sat. Nauseous. Headache. Really made my left knee hurt. Can't figure that one out. Made shopping hell. Complained about hair loss to dr. Got sent for blood test for iron and thyroid level. If normal, he's sending me on to a dermatologist who'll do further testing.

OH! Went to JcPenny's Sat. Bought my sofa! I've got a sofa. I've got a sofa. I've got a sofa!!!! My first sofa!!!! Now I just have to pay for it---ouch.

Went by the Cupboard on Saturday, bought some vitamins that are supposed to help with hair loss. Maybe that'll help it. Hope so. Cut 2 inches off my hair due to hair loss--the ends looked so ragged. Looks better.

Went to Home Depot Sunday. Bought blinds for windows. Mom is returning blinds cause they are too small and getting the right size. Mom bought a sofa at JcPenny's. Going back today to change her order.

Gave Mom a book of WWII photographs for Valentine's Day. She gave me a toaster oven for my house. I bought her book Friday at Hastings. Did a bad, bad thing too--bought me some Tokyopop mangas (Chobits vol 4(?), Dragon Knights vol 6, Island vol 7); Soultaker vol 1 dvd; Bouncer used (found cheaper at Gamestop by $6.00 later but I'd already opened it--grr) and Orphen, new but discounted, videogames. Total purchase $153. Yikes. Really shouldn't have spent the money. And then to compound the stupidity I bought 2 bottles of nail polish at Walgreens on Saturday, and wishing I'd gotten a third color. Sigh. Stress=buying for me I guess. Which is too bad b/c it just adds stress of how to pay for this shit! I have a car payment due tommorrow on my birthday! Damn! At least after the sofa purchase, I've kicked into fiscal conservative mode.

Haven't played Kingdom Hearts in a while--over a week. Been reading books checked out from library and watching stuff I'd taped up all week. Mostly caught up with the taped up stuff--or I was before I taped some more stuff. ^^;; Oh well.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!