Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-21 - 8:42 p.m.

Oh, yeah, in a couple of weeks, I get an all expenses paid trip to another city (one night/day) to learn about algae, exciting, huh? Not.

And then that Friday, Mom and I are going to a town on the coast where they're having a hairdressing show. Mom's a hairdresser, so it's a tax write off for her. I'm going to get the hell out of town for a day or two. I'm actually a licensed manicurist although I don't do manicures anymore. We're leaving on Friday and coming back on Monday, so I'm using vacation time for those days. I've not called in sick all year this year (a miracle I'm tellin' ya) and I've not had a vacation since early last spring/summer when Mom and I went on a cruise. It was fun, loved it, do it again. Swimming with the rays was fun.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!