Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-22 - 8:39 a.m.

Phone rings.

"Water Lab. How may I help you?"

"I need to see if I've paid my electric bill," he says.

"Just a moment." Transfers him to correct department.

Couple of minutes later.........

"Water Lab. How may I help you?"

"I need to see if I've paid my electric bill," he says.

Same guy, hmmmm. Oooookay. Transfers him again.

He calls back a third time. Okay, moron, what do you not understand?! This is the water lab, we analyze water that's it! We are not the eletric dept, or the customer service or whatever. I have my own job to do and this isn't it, you moron! Quite calling me! Wish I could actually say all this. Transfers him a third time and does not answer phone when it rings for the next few minutes. If a voice mail is left, I'll return the call.

Sigh. This happens a lot, especially during summer. For some reason I cannot fathom, the damn telephone operators give out my number as the main utility number. It's not. It's correct in the phone book, so why is it not correct their computers or whateverz?! I get upwards of 50+ calls in a day thanks to them and it interferes with my ability to do my job--both the testing and helping my customers. Argh! Tears hair out in frustration.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!