Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-22 - 8:23 a.m.

Well, one of my coworkers is quitting. Today is her last day. I'm kinda sorry she's leaving, but.........*does a dance of joy* mainly because now I don't have to listen to all my other coworkers complain about her anymore. Whee. I liked her, but she's too fundamentalist Christian for my tastes. I'm personally very liberal in my beliefs and attitudes. She was well, not nice, to our boss, who is a Muslim and a very, very nice man, just because he is a Muslim. I've a problem with religions that teach others that if that person is not of your religion then they are going to hell and not worth anything. Or that if you kill that religion's enemies then you'll go their heaven.

Went to class on algae for my company week before last. That was a 5 hour trip to the city. Went down Sunday, attended class Monday, drove back after the class on Monday, went to work on Tuesday as usual. The class on Monday went until 5:00 pm. Eyes glaze. Kinda interesting but I was just so tired due to insomnia and stress that it was hard for me to stay awake during the class.

Went to Galvez Saturday and came back on Sunday. It's a 6 hour road trip one way. So that's 12 hours in the car in 2 days. I went with Mom to her hair show convention on Sunday. I bought some hair stuff for my self. And some nail polish. Gotta love those conventions--the OPI Nicole nail polish is $5.00 wholesale to the manicurist, $10.00 retail, and I got 3 bottles for $10.00 plus tax. Whee. So far it's lasting on my nails a lot better than most polishes which start chipping almost as soon as I put it on. It's been almost 3 days now, and no chipping.

Have to work this weekend to cover quitting coworkers weekend. Sigh. I'm not feeling so good right now. Stomach upset. At least, I actually get Monday off since it's a holiday. Then, I get to do coworkers job again on Tuesday and mine. Oh, what fun. Not.

My kitty, Mervis is sick from me doing all this traveling. She stayed home, but her stomach is messed up bad. She ate Lil Sissy's food, not hers even though she had her food, and it upset her tummy BAD. She's feeling better though.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!