Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-06 - 2:35 p.m.

The maternal unit sure can make one crazy��I rented three movies from Blockbuster last Friday. Rented Gen Y Cops, loved Gen X Cops, haven�t watched Y yet. Got Snow falling on Cedars�don�t bother watching it�it�s slow and boring�unless you want to watch a movie about what happened to the Japanese during WWII, being rounded up and sent to camps, etc. Not a very good romance or trial pic. Rented David Lynch�s Mulholland Dr. which I liked. Well, I like it up until the twist and the ending, that I didn�t like so much, but I still liked the movie. Mom had to rant on and on and on about what a waste of time that was, and if you liked it something was wrong with you, etc. So sorry, Mom, but I�m not a duplicate of you. Fortunately. Although I know you think I am. By the way could ya, please!, stop whining/complaining about everything under sun, Mom? She rants on and on about cars that park to close to her, afraid they�ll ding her car. I had to listen to her rant about that for 15 minutes after LOTR: ROTK (excellent movie, not up to the previous two). I�m sick to death and tired of listening to people, including myself, whine and complain about everything, especially when it�s the same thing repeatedly.

I�ve made up my mind. This year is going to be a great year. A productive year. I�m throwing out stuff finally instead of saving it. I finally got my check from Farmers for my car on Wed, Dec 31, deposited it Friday the 2nd, and it has to be held for 3 business days, then I�ll get the funds. Tomorrow, Wed, Dec 7th. Next to deal with is the medical claim side. Funsies. Not. Called and cancelled my extended warranty on the Sunfire, so I�m getting $289 back from that, in a couple of weeks. Yes! I�ve made the last payment on my sectional sofa, so now it�s all mine! I get to start paying for my new car next month, oh, the fun. It�s a metallic red Hyundai Elantra GT 2004, with leather interior. I like the car but am not in love with it. I really, really, wanted the GT Hatchback, but I couldn�t convince anyone to take me to a dealership that had them so I could look at it. So, I�m already mentally planning on trading this car off in a couple of years, just as soon as I�m not upside down on the loan. I got a call from the State Board of Insurance asking me to call them back. Haven�t yet. Doubt I�ll get any satisfaction other than that of getting them, A All American Plumbing, into trouble in the first place. Heh.

I�ve been cleaning out my magazines by reading them and throwing them into the recycling container instead of bringing them to work for the last week. Heh. I feel good. I usually bring to work so others can read them before they are recycled, but I�ve been resenting it too, even though no one compels me to bring them. They love the fact I bring them, but consider me a bitch��.so, I think I�m going to stop bringing them. Heh. They can bring their own material from now on; well, I still might bring my Discover mags to work, but that�s it. I�m going to sell my stuff I�ve been wanting to sell�even if I don�t make a profit, I�ll at least get some of my moolah back, right? I�m wanting to go through my nail polish and throw out the ones I don�t want anymore. I�m wanting to write up my resume. I�m wanting to find another job. I�m wanting to take the GRE. I�m wanting to go to grad school, but major in what? And where? I�m wanting to move!!!!!!!! Away from where I am. I�m thinkin� Florida, California, Georgia, or Louisiana. Yes, LA, people. I told Mom once I wanted to move to New Orleans, and her response, �The murder capital of the US?! Are you crazy?� I like the Cajun culture, food, and music, so yes LA, people. I�d like to move somewhere on the coast, next to the beaches and ocean, and fun times��..If I stay in Texas, maybe Corpus Christie? The one time I was there, I liked it. Not Galveston, fun to visit, but not to live there. Everything shuts down early. And I mean early. Like 9:30 pm early.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!