Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-08 - 10:24 a.m.

People are so damned petty. Yesterday, I brought my lunch up here, and when I went to eat it, the break room was full of people eating so I left. No room for me to eat. Got me a coke and cookies from the vending machine. First time I've done that in a month or so and I've been craving it for the last couple of weeks so I gave in. Went home. Thought I'd eat my lunch I'd brought yesterday today only to discover that someone had "cleaned out" the fridge yesterday. Also, posted a notice by the "kitchen staff" (what staff? Other than the person whose turn it is to clean the breakroom--and that does NOT include the fridge or doing someone's dishes. You water plants and dust. That's it.) that from now to date and intial your food. Goddamn bitches. They even threw away my *container*. They didn't just throw out my food unasked, they threw away my container! They didn't go around telling anybody or at least me they were going to do this. Oh, no, that'd be nice to warn people you're fixing to trash their food and supplies. Fuckin' bitches. And I wonder why I hate it here so much. They did this on a Tuesday! Today's Wednesday! The weekly cleaning is supposed to be on Friday! My food wasn't even in the fridge 8 hrs! I rarely even use the fridge! Or the break room. I eat in the break room less than once a month. The food that's left isn't even initialled or dated! JEEZ! I have 1/2 a mind to go in there and throw everything into the garbage and see how they like it. If I don't get an apology and another container, I think I'll just take one. Hmmmmmm. Decisions, decisions. So many to choose from.

Just more fuel for my weight loss. Heh. I'm down to 155 lbs definitely so far. I'm thinking maybe 153-154 lbs. It's hard to tell with the scale I use, but the needle is slightly less than 155! GO ME! 2-4-6-8-I appreciate me!

One good thing: I've had to prep the bottles for samples, but now I get to stop, 'cause of some results we got. I sterilized them, but there was some concern that the people actually grabbing the samples were reusing them. We're gonna buy already prepared bottles with this strip that tears for them to use. YES!!!!!!!!!!!! That prep was a pain in the rear.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!